Built by CallCloud. CallCloud makes one of the parallel dialers compared here. Every price and limit comes from each vendor's own pages, linked in the table.

CloudTalk vs Orum: Pricing, Lines and Limits

CloudTalk lists $66 a seat a month, month to month; Orum does not publish a price and quotes on request, with a 9-seat minimum. CloudTalk is an add-on to a phone system; Orum is a standalone web dialer. The table below sets the two side by side on price, lines, calling limits, billing and fine print, from each vendor's own pages.

By the CallCloud team · October 9, 2026 · 8 sources

Compare a different pair

In depth:CallCloud vs NooksBatchDialer vs Enzo DialerCallCloud vs TrellusCloudTalk vs KlentyCallCloud vs CloudTalkOrum vs NooksCallCloud vs OrumAll 153 comparisons

CloudTalk and Orum side by side
CloudTalk (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Phone-system add-onOrum (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Web dialer
Price
Month to month$66On request
Annual$58On request
Bill at 210 dials a day$72Parallel Dialer add-on, month to monthPrice on request
Bill at 600 dials a day$72Parallel Dialer add-on, month to monthPrice on request
Bill at 2,000 dials a day$266.80Parallel Dialer add-on, month to monthPrice on request
SetupNoneNot stated
NumbersNone included, $6 each extraNot stated
On the phone
Lines1010
CallingUnlimited, fair use 10,000 minUnlimited
Spam protection
  • Caller-ID rotation: Not stated
  • Number-health monitoring: Paid add-on
  • Flagged numbers rested or replaced: Paid add-on
  • Branded caller ID: Yes
  • Caller-ID rotation: Yes
  • Number-health monitoring: Yes
  • Flagged numbers rested or replaced: Yes
  • Branded caller ID: Not stated
Pick-upInstant or screened, your choiceCloudTalk says voicemail detection listens to the initial audio before bringing the agent on, and identifies voicemail in 1.5 seconds. It also says detection can be turned off for a campaign; then agents connect the instant a call is answered and handle voicemails themselves. The 1.5 seconds is a voicemail-detection figure, not a published answer-to-rep connect time.No pause claimed (700 ms stated)Orum says that when a real person answers, the rep is bridged in with a median connect time of 0.7 seconds, before the prospect knows they were auto-dialed.
Calling toolkit
  • Voicemail drop: Yes
  • Voicemail detection: Yes
  • Local presence: Yes
  • Call recording: Yes
  • AI call notes: Paid add-on
  • Live coaching: Yes
  • Do-not-call tools: Yes
  • Voicemail drop: Yes
  • Voicemail detection: Yes
  • Local presence: Not stated
  • Call recording: Yes
  • AI call notes: Yes
  • Live coaching: Yes
  • Do-not-call tools: Yes
Terms
BillingBase plans bill month to month or annually (a 12-month commitment); the add-on's term is stated two ways.Orum says pricing is per user and billed annually; the subscription term is set in the order form, and its published terms allow written termination for specified cause, including an uncured material breach after 30 days' notice, but do not specify a general cancellation-for-convenience right.
Seat minimumNone9
Free trial14-day free trial of Parallel CallingFree trial capped at 500 dials; Orum does not state a duration.
Runs on its ownYesYes
CRM syncHubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRMApollo, Gong, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesforce, Salesloft
Fine print
  • Parallel dialing is an add-on to a paid CloudTalk plan, Lite or higher.
  • The pricing page advertises up to 10 lines at once; the Parallel Dialer FAQ says 2 to 5 simultaneous calls per agent.
  • 'Unlimited' US and Canada calling is capped at 10,000 minutes per user per month by the fair usage policy; the Parallel Dialer FAQ says a parallel-dialing agent gets 5,000 (3,000 standard plus 2,000 with the add-on).
  • Minutes past a fair-use limit are charged at standard per-minute rates from account credit; no single overage rate is published.
  • Outbound calls are rounded up to the next full minute.
  • A US number is $6 a month.
  • No setup fee. The Expert plan requires three licenses.
  • Orum's pricing page states a nine-seat minimum.
  • Paid plans have unlimited dials, while the free trial is capped at 500 dials; Orum publishes no numerical fair-use ceiling for paid dials.
  • Ascend Limited is available only with Ascend and has limited calling for less-frequent dialers; Orum does not publish its calling allowance or price.
  • Orum may disable a provided phone number after 30 days of nonuse or substantial underuse.

Bills are one seat, month to month where sold, on the calculator's model (answered calls billed as one minute each on a per-minute meter). Spam protection, pick-up and the toolkit are what each vendor states, not our own tests. Read from each vendor's pages on 2026-10-09.

Questions

Which is cheaper, CloudTalk or Orum?

At 210 dials a day, one seat on CloudTalk costs $72 a month (Parallel Dialer add-on). Orum does not publish a price, so its bill cannot be worked out without a quote.

How many lines do CloudTalk and Orum dial at once?

CloudTalk dials 10 lines at once per rep on Parallel Dialer add-on; Orum dials 10 lines at once per rep on Ascend.

Can you pay for CloudTalk or Orum month to month?

CloudTalk sells month to month or annually; Orum sets its term in an order form rather than on a public price list.

Do CloudTalk and Orum have a seat minimum?

CloudTalk sells a single seat; Orum sells at least 9 seats, so a smaller team still pays for 9.

Do CloudTalk and Orum have a free trial?

CloudTalk: 14-day free trial of Parallel Calling. Orum: Free trial capped at 500 dials; Orum does not state a duration.

Which CRMs do CloudTalk and Orum connect to?

CloudTalk lists HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM. Orum lists Apollo, Gong, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesforce and Salesloft. Both connect to HubSpot and Salesforce.

More comparisons