CallCloud vs Nooks: Which Parallel Dialer Should You Buy?
CallCloud vs Nooks comes down to one thing first: price. CallCloud, which makes this site, publishes $125 a seat a month for its Parallel Dialer, month to month, with unlimited calling to the US and Canada. Nooks does not publish a price at all, sells only on request through a quote, requires a two-seat minimum, and sets your calling allowance in a customer-specific order form, with extra fees possible if you go past it. Both are web dialers with five lines, both say the rep is live the instant a prospect answers, and both carry strong spam protection and calling toolkits. If you want a published price, no seat minimum, and a known bill, CallCloud is the safer purchase. If your team wants Nooks' signal-based dialing and virtual salesfloor and you are comfortable negotiating a private order form, Nooks is a reasonable choice for teams of two or more. The table below lays the two side by side.
| CallCloud (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Our productWeb dialer | Nooks (pricing page, opens in a new tab)Web dialer | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | ||
| Month to month | $125 | On request |
| Annual | Not offered | On request |
| Bill at 210 dials a day | $125Parallel Dialer, month to month | Price on request |
| Bill at 600 dials a day | $125Parallel Dialer, month to month | Price on request |
| Bill at 2,000 dials a day | $125Parallel Dialer, month to month | Price on request |
| Setup | None | Not stated |
| Numbers | 1 included, $2 each extra | Not stated |
| On the phone | ||
| Lines | 5 | 5 |
| Calling | Unlimited | Not published |
| Spam protection |
|
|
| Pick-up | No pause claimed (22 ms stated)CallCloud says the rep is already on the line when a prospect answers, with no screening pause; it publishes a measured median pickup-to-connect time of 22 milliseconds (95th percentile 37 ms, from 1,076 live answers in October 2026). | No pause claimedNooks advertises “Zero Latency” and says the first live answer routes to the rep immediately. Its technical account says AI detects a human before connecting the rep and resolves most calls in under a second; it does not publish a measured answer-to-rep connect time. |
| Calling toolkit |
|
|
| Terms | ||
| Billing | Month to month, one seat at a time; cancel from the dashboard, effective at the end of the billing period. | The initial commitment is specified in the order form, not publicly fixed as monthly or annual; it renews for an equal term unless either party gives notice at least 30 days before the term ends. |
| Seat minimum | None | 2 |
| Free trial | 3-day free trial | None published |
| Runs on its own | Yes | Yes |
| CRM sync | HubSpot, Salesloft, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Gong, GoHighLevel | Outreach, Salesloft, HubSpot, Salesforce, Gong, Apollo |
| Fine print |
|
|
Bills are one seat, month to month where sold, on the calculator's model (answered calls billed as one minute each on a per-minute meter). Spam protection, pick-up and the toolkit are what each vendor states, not our own tests. Read from each vendor's pages on 2026-10-09.
The Table
| CallCloud Parallel Dialer | Nooks AI Dialer | |
|---|---|---|
| Price, published? | Yes: $125 a seat a month, month to month | No: price on request |
| Seat minimum | None | 2 |
| Lines | 5 | 5 |
| Calling allowance | Unlimited, no fair-use ceiling | Not published: set in each order form, use past it may cost extra |
| Billing terms | Month to month, one seat at a time, cancel from the dashboard at end of billing period | Initial commitment set in the order form, renews for an equal term unless either party gives notice at least 30 days before the term ends |
| Free trial | 3-day free trial | None published |
| Integrations | 7: HubSpot, Salesloft, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Gong, GoHighLevel | 6: Outreach, Salesloft, HubSpot, Salesforce, Gong, Apollo |
| Spam protection | Caller-ID rotation, number-health monitoring, flagged numbers rested or replaced, branded caller ID, all stated on every plan | Caller-ID rotation and number-health monitoring stated; flagged numbers rested or replaced not stated; branded caller ID not stated |
| Pause on pick-up | Rep is live the instant a prospect answers; published connect time 22 ms | Rep is live the instant a prospect answers; no published connect time |
| Calling toolkit | Voicemail drop yes, voicemail detection no, local presence yes, call recording yes, AI call notes yes, live coaching yes, DNC tools yes | Voicemail drop yes, voicemail detection yes, local presence yes, call recording not stated, AI call notes yes, live coaching yes, DNC tools yes |
| Numbers | 1 phone number included, extra numbers $2 a month | Not stated |
| Setup fee | None | Not stated |
| Runs on its own | Yes | Yes |
What the Bill Looks Like
CallCloud's bill is flat: $125 a seat a month at any pace. At 100 dials a day that works out to 6.0 cents a dial; at 210 dials a day, 2.8 cents; at 600 dials a day, 1.0 cent; at 2,000 dials a day, 0.3 cents. The dialing assumptions behind those paces come from CallCloud's own fleet. The first 12 months for one rep at 210 dials a day is $1,500, and five reps at that pace is $625 a month.
Nooks' bill cannot be computed from anything it publishes. At 100, 210, 600 and 2,000 dials a day, the price is on request. There is no published overage rate, no published number price, and the calling allowance itself lives in the order form. You will not know your bill until you sign it.
For context across this site's dataset of 18 vendors: 13 publish a price and 5 sell on request only, and Nooks is one of the 5 that do not publish. Of the 12 vendors selling at least one plan month to month, 8 sell a seat with at least five lines month to month, and CallCloud is one of those 8.
The Pause When a Prospect Answers
Both vendors state the rep is live the instant a prospect answers, with no screening pause. Across the dataset, 10 of 18 vendors state this, while 3 let the customer choose between an instant connection and screening, and 3 screen every answer before connecting the rep.
The difference is proof. CallCloud publishes a median pickup-to-connect time of 22 milliseconds, which it describes as a zero-lag connection through a live audio bridge. Nooks advertises "Zero Latency" and says the first live answer routes to the rep immediately, but it does not publish a measured connect time. Its technical account says AI detects a human before connecting the rep and resolves most calls in under a second.
Third-party reviewers report something different from Nooks' own claim, and this is not a Nooks measurement: TitanX reports that Nooks prospects can hear one to three seconds of silence between answering and reaching the rep, and quotes a G2 reviewer who says slow connection time may frustrate prospects and cause hang-ups. This site has not timed or tested any dialer, so we report both the vendor claim and the reviewer reports.
Spam Protection
CallCloud states all four spam protections on every plan: automatic caller-ID rotation, number-health monitoring that watches every number's pickup rate, automatic resting of flagged numbers with an option to swap for a fresh one every 30 days, and branded caller ID. In the dataset, only 2 of 18 vendors state all four protections on every plan.
Nooks states two: automated number rotation, and number-health checks across major US carriers multiple times daily. It does not state whether flagged numbers get rested or replaced, and it does not state branded caller ID. Those gaps may or may not matter to you, but you should ask Nooks directly, because the answer is not on its pages.
The Calling Toolkit
The toolkits are close. Both include voicemail drop, local presence, AI call notes, live coaching and DNC tools. Both offer five simultaneous calls. Nooks adds voicemail detection through AI answer detection, which it connects the rep only on a human answer; CallCloud does not state voicemail detection. CallCloud includes call recording; Nooks does not state call recording for the AI Dialer, though its pricing page lists automatic recording and transcription in the separate AI Coaching section.
Integrations overlap heavily: Salesloft, HubSpot, Salesforce and Gong on both. CallCloud adds Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and GoHighLevel; Nooks adds Outreach and Apollo.
Fine Print
CallCloud: unlimited calls and minutes to the US and Canada with no fair-use ceiling and no overage rate. One local number per seat included, extra numbers $2 a month. No setup fee. Cancellation takes effect at the end of the billing period and payments are generally non refundable. International calling is switched on per workspace on request.
Nooks: pricing and service capacity are set in the order form, and Nooks says usage above that capacity can incur additional fees without publishing a rate. Nooks-provisioned numbers depend on availability and carrier and regulatory requirements, with no per-number price published. The term renews automatically for an equal term unless notice is given at least 30 days before it ends. Customers pay applicable service taxes.
Who Each Suits
CallCloud suits lean sales teams and solo reps, as it describes itself: one seat at a time, no minimum, cancel when you want, a published price, and a free 3-day trial to test before paying.
Nooks suits outbound sales and revenue teams of at least two seats that want AI-driven features like signal-based dialing, smartlists, AI-generated account research, live battlecards and a virtual salesfloor, and that are prepared to negotiate an order form and accept an auto-renewing term.
Verdict: for most buyers, CallCloud wins on what you can verify before you buy: a published price, unlimited calling, no seat minimum, a 3-day trial and a published 22 ms connect time. Nooks is a credible choice for larger teams that value its AI features more than price transparency, but you will sign an order form before you know what it costs.
Questions
Can I try either dialer before paying?
CallCloud offers a 3-day free trial. Nooks publishes no free trial, so you would need to book a demo or request a quote.
What happens if my reps dial very heavily?
CallCloud's bill stays $125 a seat a month at 2,000 dials a day, at 0.3 cents a dial, with no fair-use ceiling. Nooks does not publish an allowance or an overage rate, so heavy use beyond your order form's capacity may cost extra, at an unpublished rate.
Can I cancel month to month?
CallCloud is sold month to month, one seat at a time, and you cancel from the dashboard, effective at the end of the billing period. Nooks' term is set in your order form and renews for an equal term unless you give notice at least 30 days before it ends.
Which one protects my numbers from spam labels better?
CallCloud states all four protections on every plan: rotation, health monitoring, resting or replacing flagged numbers, and branded caller ID. Nooks states rotation and daily health checks, but does not state what happens to flagged numbers or whether branded caller ID is offered.
Do I have to buy seats in bulk?
CallCloud has no seat minimum, so a solo rep can buy one seat. Nooks requires a 2-seat minimum, so a solo rep cannot buy it alone.
More comparisons
Sources
- CallCloud pricingcallcloud.app
- Nooks pricingnooks.ai
More guides
- Who Built Dialer Compare, and Where the Numbers Come From4 min
- Parallel Dialers With a Published Price: Orum Alternatives Compared7 min
- BatchDialer vs Enzo Dialer: Which Real-Estate Dialer Wins?7 min
- CallCloud vs Trellus: Standalone Dialer or Inside Your Sales Platform?8 min
- CloudTalk vs Klenty: Which Parallel Dialer Is the Better Buy?8 min